S*** Patients Say, #2

….literally. I called my old man from a couple weeks ago:

Old man: Did I go back to the doctor? Oh yes! They took an X-ray of my stomach. Do you know why I was having so much pain? They told me I was full of POOP! So I took some….what is it? Maalox? Meltamix? Metamucil! And I feel all better now!

Fun fact of the day: Clozapine, an anti-psychotic medication, can cause feculent vomitus and….wait for it…..lethal constipation. Read about it here: http://www.biomedcentral.com/1471-244X/6/43

Sounds like a pretty crappy way to die.

One thought on “S*** Patients Say, #2

  1. Fun story, I’m working in a Clozapine Clinic right now as part of my Psych nursing class and one of the questions we ask all the patients when they come in for their blood draws – it also causes agranulocytosis which is lethal white blood cell breakdown – is, “Have you had any constipation?”.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

