Tuesday Tunes: First Aid Kit, “My Silver Lining”

Heard this song on the radio while driving with a friend to church, and fell in love. The melancholic chords combined with the hopeful lyrics are fitting for these last weeks of winter’s dregs.

Something good comes with the bad
A song’s never just sad
There’s hope, there’s a silver lining
Show me my silver lining

With the maturity of their music, it’s hard to believe this group is two Swedish girls who are under 25 years old! If you like it, check out First Aid Kit online. And at a folk festival near you….if you live in Norway, anyways.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tunes: First Aid Kit, “My Silver Lining”

  1. yeah I really dig it! those strings are fab! love a music rec, thanks pal!

    my friend just gave me a mixtape and put this haim song on it (but you’re so cool you probs already know this song) (bonus awesome: bassface has type 1)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

